Date night!

Image

What an opportunity to reconnect with the wife…

Every couple, young, new and old, needs a little time away from the routine that life brings us.

I’ve been happily married to my beautiful (and HOT) wife for almost 9.5 years…  I met Roxie in high school.  I was able to go to two Homecoming and two Proms with her.  I was there when she graduated high school, and I was there when she graduated from college.  We’ve shared so much together, and love knowing I found the ONE so early on.  We now have been blessed with three beautiful, and more importantly, HEALTHY children.  I love being around my munchkins, love being able to be there for them, and love being able to set an example of hard work and dedication.  But there are times where I feel the need to be just around the woman I love.

Tonight’s choice… early dinner at Applebee’s and a movie… (thanks sis) … First came the Shocktop and the Samuel Adams… followed by the food.  Roxie ordered her shrimp plate, I ordered the 7oz steak…  What a delicious dinner accompanied by good conversation about plans for the home business, plans for New Year, and of course… the children. 

This is 40 was the movie we chose, not only because of the previews and the reviews it received, but because we knew it was going to show us a little bit about ourselves.  Not only did the movie NOT disappoint…  It was great!!  We laughed the ENTIRE movie!!!

Five hours later, we find ourselves getting back into our nightly routine… brushing teeth, reading bedtime stories and putting the kids to bed.  But what a great five hours those were!!

Image

Still plugging away!

 

Leave a comment